Sunday, June 17, 2018

sitting quietly
sitting and breathing, waiting
for the interview

Friday, June 15, 2018

don't panic they said
relax and let it all go
breathe slowly, deeply

Thursday, June 14, 2018

I am a grown up
so I can have ice cream if
I want to - yippee

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

on my raft of dreams
I drift from thought to thought and
breathe gently, slowly

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

the chemical dance
the Cambrian period
to intelligence

where is life going?
to the stars or back to dust
matter - consciousness

we are just atoms
we are alive and aware
soon gone but today ...

Monday, June 11, 2018

inner narratives
the stories that shape my mind
the tangled garden

Sunday, June 10, 2018

the fate of our sun
planetary nebula
the expanding shells

flying flying into the darkness
the cosmic soup
clouds clouds of atoms
maybe carrying a little bit of me
a little bit of you

to form dust that swirls
coagulates into a metal rich star

maybe one day we will shine
together

Saturday, June 9, 2018

look for the sublime
I try to find transcendence
it escapes - I smile
the choices you make
what to say or deciding
when silence is best

Friday, June 8, 2018

sexuality
the strange racing pulse of life
the drive, the spectrum

Thursday, June 7, 2018

the computer waits
for my creativity
the empty blue sky

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

to begin again
getting up to meditate
and to write at dawn

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

get back on the bike
write something every day
my new challenge